Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Dates – Summary, All Details

Share this post on:

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Dates : The biggest democratic festival is here, The Election Commision has announced the dates of central elections 2019 today. Here we are presenting you the summary and all important information regarding the dates and elections.

Join Groups

Join our groups:

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Lok Sabha 2019 election will be held in 7 Phases starting from April 11 and ending on 19th May, votes will be counted on 23rd May 2019. Below is the complete chart and summary of the election.

PhaseDateNo. Of StatesNo. Of Seats
Phase 111 April2091
Phase 218th April1397
Phase 323rd April14115
Phase 429th April971
Phase 56th April751
Phase 612th April759
Phase 719th April859

From the table above it will be clear that election to be start on 11th April and to be end on 19th May for the 543 Lok Sabha Seats across the country. We are going to discuss the state wise and seat wise election date in Table given below, you can check the table for more further details.

PhaseStates With No. Of SeatsTo. No. Of Seats
1 ( April 11)Andhra P. (25), Arunachal P. (2), Assam (5), Bihar (4), Chhattisgarh (1), J&K (2), Maharashtra (7), Manipur (1), Meghalaya (2), Mizoram (1), Nagaland (1), Odisha (4), Sikkim (1), Telangana (17), Tripura (1), Uttar P. (8), Uttarakhand (5), West Bengal (2), Andaman & Nico. (1), Lakshadweep (1)91
2 ( April 18)Assam (5), Bihar (5), Chhattisgarh (3), J&K (2), Karnataka (14), Maharashtra (10), Manipur (1), Odisha (5), Tamil Nadu (39), Tripura (1), UP (8), West Bn. (3), Puduchery (1)97
3 (April 23)Assam (4), Bihar (5), Chhattisgarh (7), Gujarat (26), Goa (2), Jammu &K (1), Karnataka (14), Kerala (20), Maharashtra (14), Odisha (6), UP (10), West B. (5), Dadra & Nagar Hav. (1), Daman & D. (1)115
4 ( April 29)Bihar (5), Jammu &K (1), Jharkhand (3), MP (6), Maharashtra (17), Odisha (6), Rajasthan (13), UP (13), West Ban. (8)71
5 ( May 6)Bihar (5), Jammu &K (2), Jharkhand (4), MP (7), Rajasthan (12), UP (14), West Ben. (7)51
6 ( May 12)Bihar (8), Haryana (10), Jharkhand (4), MP (8), UP (14), West Ben. (8), Delhi-NCR (7)59
7 ( May 19)Bihar (8), Jharkhand (3), Madhya P. (8), Punjab (13), West Bengal (9), Chandigarh (1), UP (13), Himachal P. (4)59

So this is all about the election dates and details , hope you understand everything, for the purpose of learning and highlights, we are below mentioning the important facts and short summary of 2019 Loksabha election, this will help in boosting your current affair.

Important Points
  • Lok Sabha Election 2019 Will be held from 11th April 2019
  • Election will held in total 7 Phases on 11th, 18th, 23rd, 29th April & 6th, 12th and 19th May.
  • There will be videography of all critical events.
  • Approx 10 lakh polling stations in 2019, compared to 9 lakh in 2014
  • Google and Facebook will carry out verification of political advertisers.
  • In Arunachal Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh, Sikkim and Odisha Assembly election will also held.
  • No Assembly election is Jammu & K.
  • There Will Be Faces of candidates on EVM.
  • 10 lakh polling stations Across the country.
  • Total electorate 900 million, 84.3 million voter increase. 15 million between age of 18 and 19.

This is all bout the post Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Dates, hope you like it and enjoyed it.

Team Youngistan Junction appeals all first time votes , all youngsters to go and caste their vote for the betterment of our great INDIA.

You can also debate on Who should be PM Of India 2019 in our YJ Forum,Join the debate on yj forum , If You have any questions, please feel free to ask in comment box, for fast and real reply join the forum for free Youngistan Junction Forum

We hope you are a youth and we have to join the hands with you , to make you better, So Keep visiting Youngistan Junction As our moto is to make you better.

Share this post on:

Author: Youngistan Junction

View all posts by Youngistan Junction >